#8: Black Sheep

Two eating posts in one day? Two posts in one day?  This must be a modern miracle.  Then again, nothing gets me going more than food.

Black Sheep is perhaps my favorite bar, restaurant, hang-out all merged into one in Jacksonville.  It helps that it’s a stone throw away from my house, features great views, has great food, and the people there are always stunning.
If you go for lunch, I recommend the banh mi (notice a trend between this post and the last one?).  Although, the chicken salad is pretty ridiculously amazing.   A few more establishments like this, and Jacksonville’s culinary scene will be on the map.

I also recommend drinks on their rooftop.  At times, it makes me think I’m in an urban mecca.  Great views, great service, and great food – what’s there to complain of?  More reasons I love Jax!

 

Leave a comment